Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

It is undeniable that parents’ points of view towards providing many toys for children to play are divergent. Some people argue that it must be advantageous, while others show the reverse. This essay will elaborate on the merits and demerits of having numerous toys and provide relevant examples. Nowadays, there have been many facts that strengthen the opinion about playing with a lot of trinkets can increase kids’ capabilities. To begin, children usually play while working on their imagination, this activity might increase their creativity since they can create their own story through the games that they play. In the process of playing, kids might find a problem, this will train them to tackle the difficulty and improve their problem-solving skill, as well as their self-esteem. To illustrate, when I was a child, I was keen on playing games and talking with toys, it made me more imaginative. As the result, I could think in a way that people do not. However, the discharges of having various kinds of toys are daunting. In this circumstance, children will waste their occasion due to addiction to playing and ignore their time to study. In terms of children ’s golden age, they should balance their time for playing and learning new skills. Since kids might be easily to addict with this activity, parents’ have to limit the toys given in order to prevent them from time -consuming activities. In addition, wasting many occasions playing might affect children ’s health since they will use their rest time for playing. For Instance, my nephew wasted his time only interacting with his toys all day long, and he directly got a fever because he never took a nap. Hence, parents are better to limit the toys for their beloved kids. In conclusion, although giving a lot of toys to children is fruitful as they can be more creative and increase their capability, limiting the number of them is also essential.