The continued increase in obesity is the greatest problem faced by developed countries at the present time. What are the causes of this continued increase? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by developed countries today?

Most developed countries are facing now, the problem of a rise in the number of overweight people. This problem can have multiple reasons, we will discuss some of them in this essay and I personally opine on the idea of the proponents. Firstly, People in developed countries are having unhealthy lifestyles such as, eating fast food and having no balanced diet. The consequence of that is the growth in the number of obesity even among children. For example, a study shows that most young people in the USA are overweight because of eating junk food and they have more chances to have a heart attack in the future. Moreover, people are lazy to cook healthy food at home because they don't have time after a long day at work as a result of that they order online food. Secondly, the population in rich countries less practising sports or have a sedentary lifestyle, compared with people from poor countries that live a hard life and work in some professional that need physical power like construction. As a result of that the proportion of obesity is very high in developed countries. Nowadays, after, the coronavirus most people in rich countries are working remotely and spending more time sitting at home without any exercise. in conclusion, the percentage of obesity has increased and this is one of the biggest problems faced by developed countries at the present time, in my,opinion To curb this problem, people need to make self-aware and with the help of the government, local organizations should step forward and educate society more about its bad effects.