All inventions and discoveries like the discovery of fire and electricity have impacts on our lives so much that people can no longer live without them.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Since the beginning of the earth, a lot of things have emerged and some have changed. This includes the discovery of electricity and fire which are handy and important to everyone. Therefore, I fully agree with the notion that people can no longer survive without these resources. The essay below will discuss this view at length. To begin with, nowadays weather conditions have worsened because of climate change and global warming. Some nations are now colder than before while others are getting hotter. Without fire and electricity, people living in such places will die. For instance, in the previous years, winter conditions have worsed worsened worse in Japan. Just this year, more than 100 people lost their lives due to heavy snow. In such cases, if electricity and fire were not used to warm houses, more people would be dead. Thus, I agree with the statement that humans need these inventions and can not live without them. Furthermore, some developments such as the internet are a necessity to everyone. Nowadays, people can communicate with their loved ones anywhere and anytime without any bridge. Besides the aforementioned, the internet has made it easy to know about certain issues such as health, politics and even weather forecast. For example, a study by Leo Chau in 2019 found that about 98 per cent of people living in Hong Kong were happy about the coming of the internet. They mentioned that they managed to talk with their loved ones through video calls since the borders were closed because of Covid-19. "Without such developments, life would be hard", said one of the elders interviewed by Chau. Therefore, I agree that it would be hard for people to survive without some inventions. To conclude, I fully agree that the world would barely survive without some developments such as fire and electricity. This is because of the weather conditions which keep changing. Moreso, we are living in a globalised world where some things such as the internet are now a need. These and other issues are discussed above.