In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

The living accommodation is one of the essential factors predicting quality of life. Human beings have always been concerned about their residences from the stone age to the modern era. Owning a house instead of renting one determines the inhabitants’ life standard. Firstly, people usually have a limited income in the month, and it must meet the needs which are widely ranged. Therefore, the rented house residents have to pay a consideration of their earnings to house owners. If they are broke in a particular month, they will get into serious problems. Besides, the money paid for rent is irrecoverable. More precisely, it is not a kind of investment. Nonetheless, a house owner feels more economic security since there is no pressure to allocate a marginal part of the monthly salary for settlement costs. Therefore, having a house that belonged to himself set him free from this kind of financial difficulty. Secondly, investigations suggest that, for the most part, changing the living space frequently could harm mental status, especially among children. For instance, offsprings need stability in some aspects, such as schools or friendships. So, if a family who lives in a rented place is made to rent another house, these aspects will most likely be changed. However, children who are fostered in a constant area have healthier development and experience less anxiety. Eventually, preparing an environment without the fear of separating or mandatory abandons leads to feeling not only safe and peaceful but also confident. This begs the priority of owning a house. Finally, in countries people care much about buying a house, economic demands may enforce them and harm them emotionally. The government should support the public and supply opportunities for achieving this basic right.