Why do you believe Equity, Diversity and Inclusion is important to the engineering profession? Please answer this with respect to your lived experience.

Engineering is one of the most effective programs in the world. The advances that have occurred in society were through engineering programs. To maintain these enhancements, we need to have some policies in the engineering profession especially, for instance, DEI (diversity, equity, and inclusion. The terms have become commonplace, frequently mentioned in the news, organizational meetings, neighborhood planning groups, and every facet of work and community life. In simplest terms, diversity refers to the presence of differences in any sense, equity refers to fairness, and inclusion refers to having resources and opportunities. In my point of view, we have to implement these three terms in the engineering program for many reasons. Equity is crucial for not only the engineering profession but also for other majors. In other words, it can give opportunities for all employees equally; therefore, every worker would have a chance to create ideas that will benefit society; in addition, engineers would not be able to improve their social standing without equity. In addition, diversity should be included in the engineering profession because it will play an important model to advance the world. In other words, diversity would gather people from different countries, races, and gender, as a result, this will gather plenty of arguments and points of view that can enrich the technology in the future; moreover, humans will gain experience from each other and establish some skills like the communication skill, which is vital in the engineering program, that will help them in their career. The third factor is inclusion. It is important in the engineering sector because engineers won't succeed if there is no inclusion. Every engineer should have the resources and opportunities to transform their ideas into successful projects that would improve the world. Overall, these factors are crucial in the engineering profession and they all must be included to enhance our society.