Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many theories, which recently came up, argue against the government about the responsability of the increasing trend of fat children. This might become a serious theme if we don't keep it under control. On one side I do not agree with these ideas, on the other side, I think that states should find out a way to solve the problem. First of all, I believe that the most important role is played by the parents, who should teach an equally balanced diet. The last mentioned should include all nutrients type and should keep the child energic and helthy. In my opinion, the family is the main reason of obesity, because kids are mostly influenced by their loved ones. Had it not been for my relatives, I would have risked to fall in the above illness too. However, a great part of the job has to be done at school, where the government could add nutritional education as an object to help young people keep healthy knowing what they eat. The state has the power to manage a large part of kids' growth. Therefore, it is needed to increase the government's interest, because it is its concern to have welfare all overe the country. As an example, the central power could introduce rules and higher requirements in school's canteens or hire some psycological experts to improve the situation. Summing up, I think that everybody shoud active partecipate against the obesity building up. Indeed, both of the mentioned part have responsability of future generation's condition.