It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Is it really important to take risks? Taking risks is like a gamble, you could either win or lose. Is it really all right to put all your hard work in danger, just for a bit more profit? I personally think taking a risk, both personally and professionally is very important. People work hard and harder just to profit more but when it comes to taking a risk, where we can achieve a huge profit, we surrender and that’s because we don’t want to lose the goals we worked hard for. But what people don’t realise is that taking a risk might be the sole reason to help us reach our goals. Let’s take an entrepreneur as an example, their whole career is about risks and starting a product/business from scratch. Of course many fail but what about the hundreds who succeed? They all succeed only because they took a risk and many of them even made millions. I can’t think of one famous important person who didn’t take a risk, a chance of failing, while they were trying to imagine and create magnificent wonders. Is holding back really going to get us anywhere? I don’t think so. Failure can be very devastating and might even demotivate us but I like to think that taking a risk and having a chance at making an incredible decision is worth failure. Plus the world wouldn’t run without risks. Risk -taking is not only important in your professional life but also in your personal life. It could be either confessing to the love of your life or finally standing up to your boss to spend some quality time with your family, these things seem scary because of the risk of failure but imagine what if it all goes right? It could turn into a beautiful moment and then you will recognise it all, how worth it all of these risks were. I believe that the advantages of taking risks definitely outweigh the disadvantage. Life is all about taking risks. So it's finally time to step up and make the right decision because these decisions will make or break your life.