Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In the golden era of packaged food industries, different edible and drinkable items produced by them has high amounts of sugar, which is harmful to our bodies. Food items with a higher percentage of sugar should be sold at expensive prices so that people can be motivated to intake less sugar. I believe, that this strategy can be applied but it does not guarantee to encourage all the people hence, we still require some more action plans. Nowadays, because of hectic schedules people don't have time to cook a proper meal that's why, they are dependent on packaged or ready-to-eat food. In the case of beverages, there are various options for juices, energy drinks and soft drinks. Apart from this, there are different savoury cookies and snacks in the market. Almost all the above-mentioned products have higher servings of sugar, which is a major cause of several diseases, for instance, obesity, diabetes, higher blood pressure, and heart and brain diseases. Their illnesses are caused because excess sugar is damaging our liver and hence, it is accumulated in the blood which leads to several issues. One proposed solution to the problem is to increase the prices of these products. I agree, that it can be done but it will not stop suer wealthy people from buying it. Hence, only the poor and middle class will suffer because they are more dependent on it. This solution should be executed but along with this, people should be made aware of sugar -related diseases. For example, people can be encouraged to check the nutritional components of the food which they are going to buy. Moreover, a balanced diet can be praised and applied. These are the primary solutions to the given crisis. However, the root cause of this issue is the products which can be regulated by the organisations. In conclusion, it is evident that increasing the selling cost of sugar commodities can help in enhancing the better diet of people. But in long run, lowering the quality of products can contribute to becoming a better solution along with awareness.