Some people argued that history is of little or no use. Others believe that studying history give many benefits. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are controversial conceptions heating up a debate over the role of history. While some people have a steadfast belief that learning about history can benefit them in a variety of ways, others assert that history has no bearing on their daily lives. The latter is somewhat true, but I would consider myself a supporter of the former. Without a shadow of a doubt, for the time being, History has brought a lot of benefits in people's lives now. In particular, it also helps today's youth to be more responsible for their country. In the past, there have been a wide range of people who showed their bravery despite being young. They have dedicated their lives and their futures to defending their country. For example, "Luom" is a name referring to the boys who delivered mail during the war in Vietnam. They sacrificed their lives to pass on important information, which was an important factor in the victory of Vietnam. From there, the younger generation can learn from previous examples. They become responsible to the country no matter how old they are. Hence, learning history is of significance. While the paramount advantages of learning history is widely acknowledged,it is still considered to be useless for some reasons. Some people hold that history places an insignificant role in current life. Studying history makes people feel like it is a waste of their precious time, they tend to spend their time on subjects such as math, literature, foreign languages, subjects that are more useful in students' future work. For instance, Vietnamese students are often more interested in science and computer subjects than history, so their high school graduation scores in history are often significantly lower than in other subjects. Thus, learning history becomes less useful in this day and age. To sum up, although the use of studying history is becoming less useful these days, it still plays an imperative role in people's lives.