Some people spend most of their living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Living in a specific area is a personal choice. Many individuals like to live where they were born. whereas, due to globalization, many endorse moving to other places. There are arguments for the disadvantages and merits of this trend. The following essay will provide the reasons for such a matter and explore the pros and cons. The most important reason to live in the hometown is that it makes people feel more secure and comfortable which prospers their self-confidence. For example, dwelling near close families and parents can maintain urgent help when it is needed. As they can support your financial and even mental issues. Therefore, it is better to be near them. On the one hand, the advantages of living in your hometown are many. The opportunity of studying at a good university or school is much more possible if the good one exists in The city. For instance, we have a renowned medical academy in our city and we have a privileged allowance to enrol there. So everybody has an inclination for staying here. On the other hand, new cultures and customs may be reached only by leaving the place of birth and migrating to other lands. This also may bring new chances to find better careers. For instance, with migration to the UK and learning the English language, it is possible to enrol in a luxury college and make yourself ready to enter many educational establishments in London. Subsequently, by living in your place of birth, you lose these circumstances. To sum up, controversies about the place of living are continuing. In my opinion, living in the birthplace is more relaxing and convenient. I should say that if you want to have more job opportunities, you should leave your old residency area.