People should look after their health for personal benefits, rather than a duty for a society. What extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a debate heating up whether it is necessary for everyone to take care of their health for their own advantages or for the responsibility of a society. While each has its own merits, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, managing their health plays a vital role in people's lives since it benefits them individually. To be particular, everyone could build up a detailed plan to maintain good physical health, allowing people to prevent themselves from being ill. For example, according to WHO's report, doing physical activities such as cycling, walking, playing sports, or active recreation reduces the risk of various alarming diseases, namely heart stroke and cancer. Therefore, physical activities could save people from serious diseases by looking after health for individual advantages. While the redeeming features of protecting the health system for one's self are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if taking care of health for the responsibility of community is ignored. In terms of the reason, an ill person may be a threat to an enormous population and severely negatively affect a nation's development. For instance, the outbreak of COVID-19 in 2019 in Vietnam started with a few individuals before it rapidly spread all over the country, which was a burden to society and the economy. Hence, thinking for the whole community is people's crucial responsibility. To sum up, taking care of health plays an essential role for one’s well-being. However, it also impacts the nation's tremendous benefit.