People should look after their health for personal benefits, rather than a duty for a society. What extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether it is necessary for everyone to take care of their health for their own advantage or for the responsibility of society. While each has its own merits, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, managing their health plays a paramount significant role in people's lives since it benefits them individually. To be particular, everyone could build up a detailed plan to maintain splendid physical health, allowing people to prevent themselves from having serious ailments to prolong their life expectancy. For example, according to WHO's report, doing physical activities such as cycling, walking, playing sports, or active recreation reduces the risk of various alarming diseases, namely heart stroke, cardiovascular diseases and cancer. Therefore, putting a premium on personal health can bring about a wave of redeeming features through some physical activities. While the redeeming features of protecting the health -related conditions system for one's self are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if taking care of health for the responsibility of the community is ignored. In terms of the reason, an ill person may pose a threat to an enormous population when it comes to some severely contagious viruses and negatively affect a nation's development. For instance, the outbreak of COVID-19 in 2019 in Vietnam started with a few individuals before it rapidly spread all over the country, which was a burden to society and the economy afterwards with the ever-increasing number of infectious cases. Hence, thinking for the whole community is people's crucial responsibility when taking their own health conditions into concern. To sum up, taking care of health plays an essential role in one’s well-being. However, it also impacts the nation's tremendous benefit.