in many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular.

In recent years, violation stories are becoming more prevalent because those tales are more appealing to the readers or spectators, especially to the youth. Along with misdeed novels and TV infraction series surge, their detrimental impacts gradually appear in our community. One of the reasons why infraction books or movies are gaining popularity is that it is easy to be accessed on the internet. In the past, only the fiction which was published by the publishers could be purchased in the bookstores, and because most publishers due to concerns about legal responsibilities will evaluate the stories first to see if there were any potential negative social effects caused before they decide whether or not to publish it. Therefore, the descriptions of misconduct behaviour and methods were curbed to a minimum. However, along with the online bookstores and video platforms' development, the census has been eased significantly. Thus, some inappropriate productions have been published online which could not be accepted by formal publishers before. Moreover, the intensive competition makes it worse. From my perspective, surely, the public has the right to see or read crime books or shows. But who could access those materials is crucial. But sadly we see that the vast majority of these kinds of materials' consumers are youth, even teenagers, which raises my concerns. On the one hand, minorities and teenagers are more likely to watch them. Furthermore, they seem to mimic what they see or read because their thoughts are developing and they lack resistance and self-discipline. On the other hand, We could easily get answers from the statistical data proving that the minority crime rate is raising drastically. In order to solve those issues, we should make online bookstores, entertainment platforms, authors, and producers accountable for their publishments by implementing strict regulations about which kinds of productions they could publish and which could be accessed by young communities. In conclusion, I understand that violation novels and TV infraction series are more attractive and profitable:Producing those kinds of books or shows will increase their market shares and revenue, but they cannot put their interests above the public's interests. In addition, we need to let them know that profits and consequences are closely linked