Countries should not replace their traditional culture with modern culture . To what extent do you agree with this statement?

There is an accelerating integration of society around the world today. Consequently, these current changes allow one county gains negligible effects from another in daily life. Some people worry that these prevalence of modern cultures causes threats of the extinction of some unique traditional ones in the future. I strongly support the prosperity of different cultures and they should not be taken place by others. On one hand, it is undeniable fact that globalization spreads at a fast speed in modern society and that minor cultures are gradually replaced by major ones. With respect to language, ethnic tongues are dying out since more people shift to speaking common international languages such as English, Spanish and Chinese. As a result, this will lead to international communication being conducted more smoothly, reducing the risks of misunderstanding in discussing global issues. In other words, the integration of languages is advantageous to maintain an intimate relationship. Therefore, minor cultures should be replaced by dominant ones. On the other hand, the disappearance of traditional cultures should be prevented to protect their diversity. One of the entertainments of travelling to another nation is enjoying different kinds of traditional cuisines. For example, Japanese food like miso soup and sushi, which are based on organic vegetables and fresh fish, are famous for their highly nutritious values. In fact, such traditional meals are the very key to the longevity of Japanese people. In spite of the growing popularity of bread and instant foods in the modern world, the importance of such traditional food should be maintained carefully. In conclusion, the fact that people seek more convenience in life is likely to result in the extinction of less common tongues in the current society. However, this current trend should be avoided to protect the diversity and beauty of different cultures.