In some countries, health care and education are only partially funded by the government. Which do you think is better in terms of quality: free public healthcare and education or privately paid health care and education?

Nowadays, many people believe that free public healthcare and education are the basic necessities which should be offered to the citizens, comparing those of European countries and the US. They insist that American systems are abnormally capitalised so the ordinary doesn' t have equal opportunities compared to the rich. However, I can' t agree with the statement. Firstly, free public healthcare and education don' t show benefits from a financial perspective. Many people believe that they are free of charge because they don' t pay a bill when they encounter a situation where they need to pay. However, they are not actually free. They work with the government's budgets collected by the citizens' taxes. According to many statistics, the total amounts of money the citizens pay for health care and education in Europe and the US aren' t much different. It's a matter of whether people want to pay when they get their salary with a tax or when they encounter the situation. Secondly, it's inefficient. When some individuals ask for unnecessary treatments. For example, there were many people who asked for MRI and CT scans for mild symptoms. In the educational field, there were many students who went to free public universities to get government allowances instead of going to work. It will result in an increased cost to society. In the educational field, universities won' t invest to open cost-inefficient courses. Lastly, it's slow. Many people believe that free healthcare systems can survive many people. However, I can' t agree with it. Although there are people not accessible to medical services due to high costs, there are also those who cannot get the services because of delays. It's important to get a In summary, I believe that free public services can' t be justified for the three reasons I wrote above. It must remain as privately paid health care and education.