Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

With the increase in population around the world, more environmental problems have risen recently. People have different opinions on whether the loss of particular species of vegetation and animals has become the main issue to our environment or whether there are more vital problems around. I believe that we should take every environmental issue seriously. To start with, the expansion of cities has caused the disappearance of animals and vegetation. To specify, in order to build more houses or grow plants, the rainforest has been cut down, which led to insufficient habitats for animals and plants. Therefore, I reckon that the public should not underestimate this problem otherwise it may cause the extinction of species. Nevertheless, some may dispute that there are more others concerns about our environment, such as global warming. It is undoubtful that this is another crucial concern around the world. Global warming has brought extreme weather in the past few years which has caused damage environment and loss of species. Hence, global warming is another issue that society should cope with. In conclusion, I consider that there is no top priority when it comes to environmental concerns. That is to say, every problem related to our earth is important since it may have a huge impact on our lives.