In the future, more people choose to go on holiday in their own countries and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Everyone needs a break from their daily routine and for this, they avail some time off from their duties. In the coming days, individuals prefer to utilise their break to travel in their country instead of visiting other countries. I strongly agree with this statement. This essay will discuss the topic and will give a valid opinion in the end. On the one hand, some members of society prefer to enjoy off time in their own country. There are several benefits to this. To commence with, most individuals think that they should know about the history and culture of their own country instead of others. They consider themselves patriotic. For example, In china, the public utilises their holidays in visiting different areas of the state instead of travelling to foreign countries. Furthermore, some people can not afford tours to another country and thus like to travel in their native land. Additionally, a group of individuals believe that instead of going abroad in their leisure time they should benefit their own country's economy and as a result,they spend their free time visiting tourist places in the state. On the other hand, visiting other places during the vacation has myriad disadvantages. Firstly, there is no economic benefit for the visitor's region. For instance, instead of revenue generation, capital is exported out of the country. Secondly, more travelling to other states will increase pollution due to the transportation which consumes more energy resources. Thirdly, residents will not have knowledge about their own land's culture. To sum up, although, some people prefer to visit abroad. Nevertheless, In my opinion, travelling within their own countries have a lot of benefits and the public should consider spending free time in their own country.