In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation.

Many citizens in a specific nation believe that having a house is better than renting an apartment or other type of household, but some say it is too bothersome to be buying one. From my perspective, having a home can seem necessary to some nations because it takes a big responsibility to take care of it and it can also be taken as a sign of having enough money to make a living in a self-bought residence. Even though society might think buying a home will spend too much of their money on one thing, I personally think this is a positive situation. To begin with, buying private property for ourselves and our little family has many benefits, such as getting our own privacy. Having a house will also enable families to make their own memories from the day of their marriage until when their children have gotten older, or even already have a grandchild. Furthermore, many people believe that those families who manage to buy a house have already thought about their long-term goals to grow and live together as a family and also be proud of their achievement of buying one. For instance, many parents who saw their child owning a residence will mostly think that their child has finally become independent, in terms of finances, and already looking to settle with their partner. On the contrary, there is also a negative impact on this matter. Buying a residence requires a lot of money, and if this becomes a necessity for every family, it would be hard for couples who earned enough just to cover their primary needs, such as the lower-class society. To conclude, having our own home is important but only if we are already financially stable. From my point of view, this belief will bring a lot of positive impacts because it will make people strive and work hard to get their own private place to live, settle, grow old and make memories with their loved ones.