Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that childhood is a time of education and enjoyment; however, some people think that kids should have other contributions towards society and family, in this essay I will discuss both side arguments in details, in my opinion children should have extra responsibilities and I will provide evidence to support my opinion. On the one hand, kids should be left alone to concentrate on their studies, they already have a busy schedule, being all day at school, and then afterwards at home they have homework to do, it wouldn't be fair after all this to give them extra tasks, in this way, they won't be able to do neither Rewrite the sentence will be able to do neither show examples homework nor tasks efficiently. Moreover, in their spare time, they are entitled to play outdoors with their friends, every child need to have a special time to play because it has a great impact on their personality, a survey done in England recently has shown that they children who spend more time playing are happier than others. On the other hand, minors should be prepared for the real world, because in this stage of their lives, parents provide everything for them, helping their mothers do chores or aiding their fathers repair broken stuff over the house or even volunteering in some charity would give them a sense of responsibility, in addition, it would give them a glance on how the real world operates. I totally agree with this side, in my opinion, contributing in those kind of activities would help them decide what to be and to do in the future. To conclude, there are convincing arguments both for and against kids having extra responsibilities, but I believe that children should have other tasks besides studying and playing.