Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is loss of particular species of plants and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is currently a major controversy over the issue of whether the depletion of certain living thing and species is the leading plight in this day and age,or not in lieu of that individuals are confronted with more environmentally prominent challenges. I am among those who are under the impression that centring the attention on species elimination would lead to solving a plethora of environmental-based predicaments and in this essay I will elaborate on both sides' perspectives as well as my own. On one hand, some public ponders that the loss of species plays a central role in the conditions of the milieu, and I agree. The fundamental reason is that the mass destruction of creatures and species has plagued the natural processes of ecosystems, which on its own paves the way for more extinction of others time after time. In other words, a host of disturbing weather and the earth's medium is to a great extent stemming from detrimental changes in the ecosystem of living habitat. consequently, considering this notion that most of the tight spots in environmental conditions are rooted in mass obsolescence, finding a solution to this can surmount many other problems in succession. On the other hand, it is often conceived that it is better if society makes efforts to tackle other environmental crises which have more significance for this settlement. Admittedly, by developing the industries and the modernization of city lives, this planet the earth is exposed to various dangers as much as this habitat has reached a point where there is no room for complacency or just focusing on other creatures' lives, whereas humans' survival condition is in dire danger. for example, as a result of the industrial revolution and other alterations in people's lifestyle, the member of the public are struggling with diversified troubles such as: air and soil pollution, the population bomb, running out of fossil fuels, exhausting unsustainable resources, famine, desertification, and many others. defusing these crises is such paramount that just regarding and focusing on species extinction as the major problem is not attainable and possible. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I maintain the fact although incompatible changes in the ecosystem such as the extinction of living creatures have a far-reaching impact on the environment, disregarding other parameters or reckoning them negligible is concomitant to ever-increasing ecosystem-based predicaments.