Teachers are not as important as they used to be because of the choice of other alternatives for students, such as online teaching. To what extent to do you agree of disagree?

Online teaching plays a significant role in society, since the covid-19 pandemic. Universities and schools provide online teaching for each person to learn rather than on campus, in which one teacher can teach hundreds of people by recording videos. Thus, teachers came less popular because of online teaching. This essay agrees that online teaching decreases the role of the instructor. First of all, teachers are not essential as usual because of the Covid-pandemic. Everyone needs social distancing, they need to join the class via online meetings to learn every day. Teachers need to prepare lecture materials and homework for them to do and submit through an online platform. Furthermore, this makes one supervisor can teach more classes than before because one lecturer can record lots of lecture videos for many grades. Therefore, this will make a huge rise in professor competition, as many lecturers are unemployed because each instructor is competitive with the others. Moreover, there are increased numbers of individuals who use the internet to study online. The internet is easier to access, thus people can research and study through the internet and youtube. There are many classes provided by youtube. For instance, mathematics online classes have many ways to solve each question by providing different steps, which makes students can choose which way is suitable for them. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the statement, there are alternatives for citizens to choose to learn through online platforms, and professors are not necessary in today's world because of the covid-pandemic and online teaching.