in the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything that they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been argued that in the future, with the invention of the Internet, people will never spend their money on providing newspapers and books, since they can get any piece of information virtually without any payment. Personally, I opine with this idea strongly, and I will support my opinion with some underlying reasons towards this essay. First of all, I believe that in the not-distant future, printed and paper-based newspapers are going to be obsolete. This is mainly because it is not cost-efficient as well as is severely time-consuming. To be more precise, to provide a book, people used to go to the libraries in their town and spend time to reach the place and then purchase the book, while the invention of the Internet has facilitated this situation recently by which people can swiftly download numerous books and newspapers ' content free. So, since people, these days, value their wealth and are seeking ways to reduce their costs, obviously they will find buying books via the Internet more beneficial rather than printed ones from libraries and other shops. Secondly, it has been suggested by some technophobe readers that they prefer to rely on the old method of reading, mainly because they argue that paper-based materials are more trustworthy and they would like to smell the odour of the papers while reading. It is not, however, an acceptable reason to reject the usage of the technology. Why is this case? It is largely due to the fact that it is the nature of human beings to follow the easiest types of ways to own anything. What I mean by this is that the majority of individuals prefer to stay at their own homes and only by using their phones or computers connected to the Internet are able to have various books and newspapers. In a nutshell, despite many critics, I am strongly in favour of this phenomenon and believe that we should appreciate all changes that are coming after technological developments.