Some people believe that university education should only be offered to those who can pay for their own courses and the government should not be expected to fund higher education. To what extent do you agree?

In a number of countries, those at university have their degree courses funded by the government, but many people nowadays assert that students should pay for themselves. whilst, There are many reasons to justify such a viewpoint, I don't entirely agree with it. Firstly, the benefits of having a well-educated population or felt by all those in society. This is because the general population gains when there is a ready supply of good doctors, engineers, teachers, and business people who contribute to the welfare of all. therefore, it seems fair that all members of society should contribute through a tax system, in order to pay for such education. Furthermore, it is important that those who train to undertake such roles are the most competent in the country. should education be too expensive, It is likely that some of the most capable and talented young people may be discouraged from studying, especially if they happen to come from a poor background. indeed, if the tax system is organized so that those earning more pay a higher level of tax, then probably most graduates will pay back a good deal into society over many years of work. Their education will help them get better employment so they will probably contribute more money over a lifetime It is also important to remember that an educated and cultured society is a civilized one, and in principle, I believe that education should be available to all young people and that their financial backgrounds should not hold them back In conclusion, while some people argue that government money should not be spent on the university education of individuals, I disagree entirely. I feel that society as a whole benefit from supporting students in higher education so the government should fund these costs.