Some people think it is better for children to have many short holidays during the year. Others believe it would be beneficial to have fewer, longer vacations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In a society where life runs every day faster, a vacation should be an important part of our existence, as,without recess, it would be impossible to live, it would be too stressful to manage in everyday routine. Thinking about the matter of holidays for children we have two points of view, which are who think that is better to have just one but long holiday, and who believe that is better to have more holidays, but onesshorter ones shorter. I will examine both sides of the argument and, in the end, I will give my personal opinion. To begin with who think is better an one long holiday, to sustain that, they assume it has a major benefit in children, because they can totally stop with their homework and assignments, having spare-time to pass with their parents, friends, developing new hobbies. On the other hand, who think that are better more holidays, but fewer, they assumed this thought, because they believe that just one, even if longer, holiday is not enough for children to have relax and break with their daily busy routine. Infact, they argue that more holidays enable kids to have constantly time to develop their leisure activities, friendship and relationship with their parents. I agree with who sustain that are better more holiday, even if they could be shorter, because, as previously written, they permit to have regularly space for what children love more. Besides having short holidays, when kids come back in daily routine, I think they could have more willing to engage in their tasks. To conclude, school should give to students regular holiday and not just one longer.