Today's schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In schools, students learn how to analyze literature, and art, and understand trigonometry, algebra and others etc. But after coming out of school and facing the real world, they become speechless as no one would speak of the concepts that they have learnt. They will hear about the Stock market, Bank, Interest, Loan etc. This creates a lag in their understanding and survival in the world. So, in order to achieve this economic awareness, schools should make a curriculum for certain aged students on managing their finances. Financial Education can be defined as having an understanding of the financial nomenclature and laws that support an individual in organizing his wealth better. A study by the Reserve Bank of India declared that as much as 80% of the Indian population is financially illiterate and the trend among the youth especially is concerning to note. It also stated that banks have gained about 300 Billion Indian Rupees due to this illiteracy. Knowledge of the market is mandatory while investing in stocks. One will lose hefty amounts, investing without prior research. As per the Bombay Stock Exchange, an internal survey revealed that every day, an accumulated amount of 1 Crore Indian Rupees is lost by new investors, who are investing hoping that they will make money. They say it can be considered a gamble and not a smart investment. A friend of mine also lost about 15000 INR after investing in stocks blindly. The Universities have understood this necessity to educate the youth on the economics of the country, including finance-based courses at an undergraduate level. But many colleges are not taking these courses as seriously as they take others. This neglectful attitude must change and every student graduating from any college or university must be equipped with this knowledge in such a way that he is capable of setting up their own firm without turning it into a loss venture. Hence, to conclude, knowledge about banking, business and market terminology, and frequent monitoring of the economic status will help an individual survive in this fast-paced world, without which they can become prey to lucrative offers and will suffer despite having good salaries.