some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. what might be reason for this? what are the advantages and disvantages?

People are much more comfortable in their hometowns. Residing in hometowns provides the benefit of recognition in society, Nevertheless there are fewer career opportunities for one to take into consideration. One of the main advantages of living near the birthplace is familiarity with the community. Since it provides moral support both in personal and professional life, people opt for it. For instance, in hard times, when someone goes through a chronic disease, he will find financial support from his friends and family. In addition, people pay regular visits and are motivated by their kind words and acts. Moreover, starting a business will eventually provide an enormous amount of clients on a regular basis. Hence, people enjoy the perks of familiarity in the community which otherwise is not possible. However, there are limited career opportunities if someone does not agree to relocate. People have a few business ideas and customers which sometimes seems a redundant approach. Relocating to a new place opens avenues of learning cultures and professions which enhances cognitive abilities and provides a broad worldview. For example, data scientists and software engineers have opportunities to work with multinational companies when they move to California. Furthermore, while they are working among renowned workforce not only do they enrich their skills at a fast pace but also they get high pay from organisations. Thus living in a hometown exacerbates career growth. In conclusion, on the one hand, living near the birthplace is advantageous in terms of familiarity among the public. On the other hand, it is a huge hassle for professional growth.