Some people prefer to watch films on their phones or tablets, while others say going to the cinema is better to be fully enjoyed. Discuss both views.

Watching movies is a popular hobby for many individuals. While some have great leisure time when watching films on their smart devices, others insist that going to the cinema is more enjoyable. This essay will approach both opinions. Some people reckon that watching movies on their smartphones is better than going to do so in the cinema for a couple of reasons. First of all, they claim that watching films on their tablets and phones is comfortable. For example, they can replay any part of the film multiple times, especially those who cannot skim subtitles quickly or understand some actors' accents well from the first time. Nevertheless, it is not only the comfort, it is also about affordability, which could be another main factor. For example, the cost of subscription to online streaming platforms, such as Netflix, may be much cheaper than a cinema ticket price. Indeed, staying home to watch movies and saving money are key factors for some to favor watching films on their smart devices. On the other hand, another group of people still prefer to go to the cinema. One reason might be that they may enjoy watching films among the audience's laugh and feeling expressions. Recent studies show that the enjoyment people have when watching films with a public audience who share an interest in the same movie is considerably more enjoyable than seeing it alone. Furthermore, cinema lovers might see the latest movies before those who insist on watching films online. It is widely known that many production companies require releasing their films in cinemas months, if not years, before doing so on online streaming platforms. Watching movies with others and seeing recent films seem to be attractive for cinemagoers. To sum up, although many individuals favor watching movies on their smartphones due to comfort and affordability, others tend to see films on the big screen to have more fun.