In some country, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out the history of the house and building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, the history of people’s habitation is gaining more interest from the population since many technical or environmental issues have been discovered. In this essay, I will try to discuss the reason for doing an investigation into the living space and then explain the methods that public often use to find accurate information. families are interested in the historical documentation of the living spaces for many reasons. It is obvious that the stability, security and sustainability of any space are related to its past condition. Furthermore, the understanding of any defect or incoherences in the construction process of a building may lead taking urgent countermeasures to correct and anticipate eventual deterioration. For instance, in Senegal, the court which was constructed on a fault zone due to the lack of knowledge of the geological condition has been immediately demolished. In order to get reliable data about the historical condition of the infrastructures, people usually appeal to governmental services. In addition, due to the availability of data on the internet, people also use the online platforms as a source of advice. Another crucial source of information would be probably university thesis or research conducted by students since they may contain a number of essential knowledge. In conclusion, society is becoming more conscious about the technical background of their houses and the surrounding environment. This staggering curiosity is mostly motivated by the need in terms of safety and health condition. In order to get suitable information, public services such as city offices or governmental agencies are generally contacted.