People today are not as fit as they were in the past. What are the causes of this? What can governments do to deal with this issue?

In this contemporary era, most people are not as healthy, as we compare in the last two decades generation. In my point of view, I concur with the argument and the reasons shall be stated in the ensuing paragraphs. Nowadays, technology, industries and population are increasing enormously around the globe due to this pollution and global warming is inclining. Hence, the air quality is declining, which has a direct impact on the human body. Furthermore, food habits especially children, are changing in our daily life and many were running towards fast foods, which have high cholesterol levels. In addition, people are not working out any exercise due to daily stressful life. For example, Oxford released an annual report on the percentage of people doing exercise daily, it shows only 35% which is very bad for the people. Federal bodies could come up with mandatory outdoor sports curriculums in all grades to help students' health and also in major avenues parks and running tracks would construct. so, all adults would have a path for walking and do some exercise clubs in that. In a nutshell, health is a primary responsibility of an individual to take care of by avoiding fast foods and practising exercise on daily basis. Legal authorities would bring up new facilities or policies to motivate the public.