some people think violent films have negative effect on people and should be banned. Other think they are just relaxation. Discuss both sides and give opnion.

In current times, there are a lot of individuals that feel that watching violent movies could have a negative impact on people. While there are others that feel the opposite and claim that they feel relaxed while watching. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and share my own opinion. First of all, movies with violent content should not be allowed since there is a possibility to influence the viewer in a negative way. There is a huge chance that a young viewer could see these types of films, where the content is brutal and evil and can set an example for them to believe these actions are normal. For example, in South Korea, it is banned to watch this type of genre, because they feel that these movies can pursue teenagers to commit a crime or copy bad behaviour. However, there is a part of the audience who sees this kind of category as unreal and they enjoy and entertain themselves with them. Some people have not experienced or gone through dangerous situations and find violence humorous and enjoyable. Therefore, they would not have any problem being exposed to high-content of blood and suffering. Yet, there has never been a study to prove that these types of films cause any harm to the person watching. In conclusion, there will always be people who prefer to avoid choosing these videotapes due to the violence they can promote while others who have not been exposed in real life to this content prefer them to relax at home. In my opinion, I feel that it should be up to each person what type of genre they would like to watch. Since everyone prefers different types, I see no harm in letting adults watch violence in films, as long as they do not copy any behaviour from them.