Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We live in the digital era where technology has a big impact on our lives, especially on our new generation. Therefore, Research shows that youth prefer to socialize online with each other rather than to have direct physical contact. I think adolescents find online meetups much easier for them and this act has formed a habit. However, It is obvious that if this practice continues then the children will not be able to discover the happiness of meeting friends physically where they will feel fulfilled socially and mentally. Parents' and Teachers' intervention will trigger them to go outside and have direct interaction with people. Advanced automation has made it easier for us either in our professional or personal life. Using digital gadgets over and over again has created a habit that without realizing it has taken control of our lives. Teenagers are more vulnerable in adapting to this way of living so in their perspectives this is the normal way of living. Moreover, socializing in person with other crowds will have many benefits in terms of mental and physical. The stand-out example is that studies show that students in Finland improve their grades significantly after they are allowed to play at the playground with their friends, furthermore, the students also have great physical motoric since they move a lot. Some strategies can be done both by parents and teachers to stimulate the minors to mingle with their friends outside their homes. For instance, parents can do camping activities for their children in the same neighborhood. While the teachers can uplift the young pupils with a school trip to the zoo. These activities will enhance their emotional intelligence and they can learn how to deal with other young folks. To sum up, juveniles can grasp the positive side of technology and they can interact with their peers both online and offline. However, they must be informed of the fact that direct socializing can benefit them in many aspects.