in the future, nobody will buy printed nrwspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since smartphones have become a daily-basis, the information access modes have been revolutionized. Newspapers are replaced with online websites gradually. This is a debatable topic and I am going to delve into my points in upcoming paragraphs. Online platforms’ advocates suggest that people should be open to adopting new technologies. For example someone who is enthusiastic about daily political news can turn the Gurdian’s notifications on or order the website to send related news in his mail-box every day. Hence, being up to date through connecting internet seems easier. Besides, you can also say that the newspapers made by paper consume a considerable amount of natural resources which are not always renewable. Therefore, preferring the internet websites which allow people to access a quite wide range of information from whenever and wherever they wish freely, instead of printed sheets included cost seems more reasonable. Conversely, there are some reasons in support of the other viewpoints. Newspapers’ fans still form an important part of the societies. For instance, some high-educated individuals have a daily routine for allocating a certain part of a day to read newspaper. The image of a family who study the newspaper carefully around the breakfast table does not only make to feel a pang of nostalgia but also it remarks the importance of literacy among them. So, some people that weigh two different platforms believe that smartphones do not cause an enriched community through connecting users to online websites. They captured people’s passion to read. To sum up, despite some drawbacks relate to the online access of news, there are actually more merits we can acquire from it. Guiding users about more efficient usage of online devices could probably be effective.