Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some are of the opinion that acceptance is an important aspect of life to deal with unfavourable conditions, while others including myself believe it is better to make an effort to improve the situation. It is often argued that people should not be in denial when they face worse situations. In other words, life is all about ups and down and one should not be in denial if one experiences problems financially or in their job. It is also believed that keeping calm until the situations get better, can help someone overcome anxiety and depression. Sometimes human beings are vulnerable to take wrong decisions in critical circumstances, therefore a better way to manage these problems is to accept and act wisely. However, some people including myself believe, it is always better to act early and try hard to make the situation better. Although acceptance plays an important role in a difficult situation. Individuals should always put the effort to come out of these situations. If they do not act, these bad situations can become a norm for them and they can not progress in their lives. For instance, the founder of Apple Inc, Steve Jobs was sacked from his own company when the company suffered a huge loss in the 90s. Instead of giving up on everything, Steve Jobs worked hard not only to own the company back but also to become one of the richest people in the world. In conclusion, while there are varying opinions about dealing with bad conditions in life, I firmly believe that it is better to try hard and improve these conditions so people can have a better life.