In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Technological advancements play a crucial role in the development of human civilization. A need for a comfortable lifestyle is becoming less out of reach, thanks to machine learning algorithms and artificial understanding. All vehicles in the future will not need drivers, for human oversight will surely be unnecessary for this task. From my perspective, the pros of driverless vehicles far outweigh the cons. Firstly, the only major disadvantage to this is the temporary decline of the economy. Many drivers will become unemployed, due to artificial intelligence replacing them. As a consequence, the governments of the respective countries that executed the program will be forced to compensate jobless drivers until they find new jobs. This isn’t a problem since the sector of drivers is unimportant to the economy. This issue can be resolved through simple governmental management such as creating new opportunities for them. As safety is always the first priority, a driverless vehicle is vital for the decline of car accidents. Humans are prone to making mistakes, I personally, have seen bus drivers falling asleep on duty and crashing. As machine learning algorithms are extremely accurate, artificial intelligence will learn to avoid accidents. And eventually eliminating all vehicular accidents caused by human imperfection. To conclude, I strongly believe that the safety of all present and future passengers is significantly more important than a very small amount of the working class losing their job. Moreover, they will be compensated, and to a certain extent, be given new jobs and opportunities to make up for their loss. Furthermore, the application of artificial intelligence to our society is a remarkable milestone for a better future.