In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crimes? How can we deal with those causes?

Criminal activities are growing in most parts of the world. There are some reasons for this issue that I think can be solved. These causes and solutions will be explained in the following essay. On the one hand, some causes contribute to increasing crimes in some societies. The first and foremost is high life expenditure. In a community where costs are upper more than people’s income, individuals have to meet their basic needs, like food, health care, etc., but their income is not adequate, and then they will be forced to commit criminal activity which results in a growing rate of crime. Secondly, we should not overlook the role of unemployment. By this I mean, someone who is a jobseeker but has no job and income, might be committing a minor crime like theft for affording the daily costs. I believe the solutions to this issue, however, are simple that can be done by the governments. Firstly, owing to governments having huge financial resources, they should provide financial support to people through different means like introducing subsidies or reducing taxes on products, public services, healthcare programs, and so on. In addition, one of the main government’s duties is reducing or even eliminating unemployment issues in countries. In order to achieve this purpose, they should increase or create new job opportunities by changing or introducing some related policies. To sum up, in my opinion, increasing crime is happening due to reasons such as the high cost of living and unemployment. It will be continued to be a serious problem unless governments provide financial support and develop job opportunities.