Fast food industry is having negative effect on our health. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that in recent times the fast food industry is facing rapid growth. Although this has positive effects in some areas, like the economy, it is obvious that it damages human health. People tend to prefer fast food because it is more affordable and easy to get but it is less nutritious and harmful for them. Therefore, I personally think that the industry creating such food can be considered dangerous for our well-being. To begin with, fast food has taken over people's everyday meal schedules because of the intense lifestyle public lives, especially in urban areas. More specifically, the crowd do not have any extra time to cook a proper and healthy meal and thus prefers the option of a quick but unhealthy one. In the long run, that preference leads to obesity and sometimes to related diseases like heart attacks. Not surprisingly, there is a correlation between countries that have adopted such eating habits in their culture and the health problems we mentioned above for their population. Constant advertising of fast food has also a negative effect on young children's health. The latter industry is creating a trend around fast food and targets kids who have little self-control and do not realise that the meals they choose are strongly linked to their health status while growing up. This is another harmful consequence that is not to be overlooked as the results of such campaigns can already be seen in western countries where the obesity rates are off the charts. To sum up, the fast food industry is a profound threat to people's health as we can see that its growth is associated with many overeating-related problems. Additionally, the advertising campaigns of such businesses are also a big and not commonly discussed problem that will strongly affect the well-being of future adults. For all of those reasons, I believe the fast food industry can be considered a health hazard for us and measures should be taken to counter its expansion of it.