One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Living in the technologically advanced era has its perks, with one of the most significant features being the availability of top-notch medical care. As many individuals across the world are provided with such a blessing, life expectancy around the world is increasing exponentially. As a consequence, a major drawback eventually developed. And it is now being debated whether the pros of this certain development outweigh its cons On one hand, numerous lives are being saved. Humanity is flourishing. And most importantly, the elimination of the fear of getting sick, and losing our loved ones is getting closer. For instance, my terminally ill grandmother who was expected to last six months, lived 2 years, with the help of peak healthcare. Even though she passed, we got to spend more time with her, which is a total victory. Additionally, in the past, people had to worry about not getting professional treatment, and the lack of proper equipment only put fuel to the fire. Anyone could die from any disease, major or not. The improvement of medical equipment only contributed to the prolonged lives of millions. While, on the contrary, many individuals are swayed by the idea of overpopulation. Logically, as fewer people are dying, they would live to get more offspring. However, such issues as overpopulation are underqualified to be addressed as an "issue". Because it doesn't meet the requirements set by professional scientists. To elaborate, although fewer people are dying, the birth rate is significant, yet also, constantly, decreasing. And realistically, the current population is a tab bit too low To conclude, I strongly believe that such developments are not only necessary, but essential to the further improvement of our civilization. As the first priority of the world is the survival of the human race, constantly refined medical care only plays the role of nothing less than a protagonist. Moreover, the cons of peak healthcare are almost non-existent, as of right now. Thus, advanced medical care possesses pros that remarkably outweigh its cons.