Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, remaining in business competition is determined by different circumstances. One of them is sufficient advertisements. However, there are opponents' opinions about their efficiency of them because of too much usage. This is a debatable topic that is needed to argue. From the ancient era, sellers strived to convince customers to purchase their goods. After the industrial revolution, advertisement ways were developed gradually, and several researchers investigated how these modes could be improved; for example, investigations suggest that shoppers are likely to buy a household good that has a familiar name and appearance instead of the unknown one. This might be because of being exposed to unconscious effects in the long term. So, advocates of advertisement efficiency refer to the mentioned studies. They offer businessmen new opportunities, such as social media as the modern billboard. So, bloggers who have accumulated plenty of followers could be reasonable choices. On the other hand, some people believe that advertisements have lost their previous influence. They insist on some drawbacks, such as extreme competition for repleting the cities with posters which become invisible after a while. For instance, some studies indicate that the brain denies too much information in the long term. Hence, the money spent for publishing these data is wasted in the end. Besides, people complain of mandatory facing frequent commercial icons wherever they go, from the city walls to the surfaces of trains. Therefore, the opponents of the first viewpoint believe that up to the minute, advertisements act against themselves. To conclude, it seems that although there are disadvantages related to how commercial things are presented, the obvious merits of continuous advertising are much more and could be expanded.