The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The most essential goal of science should be to develop individual’s lives. To my mind, this statement is correct because our lives depend on the improvement of science. According to this issue, if we explore the history of the appearance of human beings, we find out our existence relies on scientific topics most of which originated from nature. For example, the discovery of fire was hard in the past especially in the primitive age because humankind did not have enough knowledge about the concept of fire. So, it took a lot of time to use fire in cooking, lighting, fighting, and heating. Later, by passing time, many scientists and inventors searched for how to use this resource to improve people ’s lives. So, there are many other samples that prove the positive effects of science on people ’s lives. Thus, it is important that how to use science in a positive way. On the other hand, although science helps people to have more convenient lives in the world, there are some people on the globe who use science in a destructive way. For instance, hacking, fraud, and phishing are types of offensive actions that cause to have unsecured space in cyber. Nowadays, all people use the internet to do different work such as transferring money, calling, messaging and sending files by using laptops, cellphones, and other devices. Regarding this, it is important to have peaceful space in public and private life. Of course, there are many experts who are responsible for keeping this cyberspace safe. All in all, there are many fields of science like mathematics, physics, chemistry, astrology, biology, AI, and robotics which can help people to have a comfortable life. To sum up, generally, the aim of science is focused on providing a good situation for people to have a better life, but some negative actions make untrustworthy in society. Regardless, science is always an important part of people ’s lives.