Children have more and more tests and exams to do at school, sometimes starting from the age 5 or 6, right up until age of 18. What are the advantages and disadvantages of making children do exams?

Exams has been a measuring tool in almost all the education systems in the world for more than a century. There are many metods of such examinations where the students in diffrent ages are tested for a set of pre defined objectives. The most common question asked by many is, does exams and tests measure the students capability equally?, However continous examninations in schools has serious advantages plus disadvantages as discussed in the below sections. It is vital to test the childrens children ability and the knowledge in some form of measurement and based on certain set KPIs, Evaluating children's level of understanding on certain concepts and theories thought during schools will provide a good idea for the teachers on how students are absorbing the subject matter. Some research studies has shown positive results in conducting spot tests and diffrent type of them which improve the students willingness towards the modules. Furthermore, these has shown significant improvement on the quality of education. Overall many institutions has achived good results due to conducting periodical tests thoughout the year and it is been proven having diffrent types of exams has been a success. One of the major drawbacks and conceren is, Does the testing methodology is fair and equal for all accross the board. Futher Father, it's been always been a discussion such as testing diffrent talents of people in a common platform will discurage certain induviduals and these will leads to dropping out form the standard education system. Many billionares and fortune 500 compaines are now does not give importance to hiring people based on exams rather recruting based on the tallent. In a conclusion, it is evident that there are significant advantages plus disadvantages when it comes for test and exmas exam, However I storgly endorse having common exams in schools does not make much sense and it needs to be diffrent testing methodologies based on the fair and equallity equally.