In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything, they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that today’s modern day and age have provided advancement in information technology. Nowadays, people can get information from the Internet rather than paying for newspapers. I agree, with the statement above, as many websites provide political, science, math, and other subject information with the tap of a screen. Additionally, it’s a well-documented fact that the Internet provides people with many satisfactory methods to obtain information with unlimited access. For instance, individuals can open google chrome on their mobile phone and type in the search engine whatever information they desire. Another example could be Microsoft teams, from which students can attend class without physically being present in it. Moreover, in the past, students mainly had extremely heavy backpacks to handle a lot of books on different subjects when they came to school. In the present situation, they just need to download books on their mobiles or tablets and can easily participate in class group discussions. On the contrary, some individuals believe that reading online may affect the child’s health as their routine may get disturbed because most children are involved in the engagement of engrossing games. And the parents may not know that which could affect the education of the children in the long run, as monitoring the activities of children is essential. However, to develop children’s habit of reading, they must have an uninterrupted environment so that they can focus on their studies, which may not be the case for mobile phones as they may get distracted from notifications or WhatsApp messages. In conclusion, it is evident that social networking will be highly appreciated, and educational institutions will get more flexible regarding adapting modern technology to benefit children’s education.