People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Currently, the use of drugs has been more common than in any other period, resulting in serious drug abuse at earlier ages. Some people in the sociological field believe that society members are the reason for this situation. In this essay below, the causes and effects of early drug intakes would be discussed, and solutions will be suggested as well. To begin with, the main reason for current drug use conditions relies on the social environment. To illustrate this, several media, including movies and videos, showcase drug intake positively. Thereby, students of younger ages would get the wrong impression and they would be attracted uncritically. As a result, the young, who were somehow able to get drugs like marijuana, would start intaking drugs, continue consuming them, desire the hard drugs, and eventually mess up with their education and proper development. In order to stop these young adults from drug use, the government and society respectively should put their own efforts. Firstly, the government should look for practical support from addiction clinics that would be helpful for those addicted children. Some institutions giving practical lessons are required to remedy these addicted children. Second, in terms of social support, every member of society should be able to report as quickly as possible when he or she finds out relevant cases. Therefore, Adults can prevent them from being addicted. In a nutshell, even though social environments seem to cause the use of drugs at an early age, society can be a helping hand to adolescents. Both the government and the society members should keep their eyes on the children and should provide various help.