Nowadays, many medical research projects are funded by private companies. In your opinion, do you think that research should be carried by private companies, individuals or government? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, several private firms provide financial support for medical research projects. Some would consider it important for individuals or private companies to take part in medical work. On the other hand, concerning several benefits, I believe the government should be in charge of such medical projects. First of all, since medical issues are one of the most important areas, government -centred research is required. To keep the whole citizens safe and healthy, we need a massive amount of money and resources for the field. The government has enough money, power, and resources to carry out the projects, so it is better for the authority to manage the projects rather than other institutions. For instance, when Covid-19 first broke out, any individual or private company had enough information, but the central government did, and also held various resources to offer helping hands. Therefore, individuals in South Korea could be kept safe with the help of the government. Secondly, it is also true that we can deliver and spread necessary information more easily throughout the world when the government is in charge of research in the medical area. To illustrate this, in dealing with the serious conditions of the Covid-19, representatives of every nation had to gather power. In the meantime, it was noticeable that the countries shared parts of their medical knowledge, which thereby sharply alleviated the number of dead. Thus, we can tell that government -focused medical research is essential for the whole population of the Earth. In a nutshell, the government can help the country and the entire world remain safe from epidemics and other medical issues. With that being said, the government must be the one who offers funds to and takes the most important roles in the medical area.