Crime appears to be rising in the most counties in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

A global rise in crime among the young generation has come into discussion lately. In this essay, I will explain thoroughly the causative factors of this trend and propose solutions to overcome this.  There is a myriad of reasons behind the rise of criminal activities in this generation and mainly, it is directly proportional to the popularity of illicit drug and alcohol intoxication. Firstly, ever since substances like cocaine, heroin, and amphetamines have become wildly popular, there has been an incline in the number of young drug addicts. Following that, with addiction, their ability to comprehend and think gradually decreases and aggressive or risky behaviours come into the show. So this increases their engagement in a felony. On the other hand, poverty plays a main role. When wallets are empty, they will try to find the money to survive another day even if it means hurting someone. As the young generation is quite vulnerable to the negativity of society, they should be under strict supervision by their parents, teacher, and more importantly the community. For this, the government should implement educational programs to shed light on this topic so that the teachers, parents and students together can stand against crime. Children living in areas with high criminal activities should be assessed regularly and then be given physical and mental health support because if not, he/she will be the next criminal. So, if child protection services are encouraged then they can prevent the birth of another criminal. In a nutshell, the vulnerability of the young has led to an increase in criminal activities. As the criminal is formed over the years, if we work towards preventing the causative events, we will surely uproot crime away from the world.