Tendency for human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion in clothes and other consumer goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary epoch, it is deemed by a section of the society that it has become an eminent among individuals to initiate others in terms of fashionable clothes and purchasing different types of consumer items. Personally, I firmly accord with this notion as I consider that there are several reasons that give a rise to this phenomenon, which will be elaborated in the looming sections of writing. Embarking with the causative factors that lead to this trend, the predominant point is to boost their personality as most of the human beings give preference to purchase branded garments to mimic their favourite TV icons to look attractive. To cite a relevant example, according to a report published by the tribune reveals that approximately 45% of people particularly youngsters opt to buy the clothes that are in trend to look beautiful or handsome just owing to the influence of social media stars. As a result, it is the obvious reason behind this trend. Further elaborating, advertisements are also responsible for this since multifarious companies choose to promote their commodities by hiring famous celebrities to increase their revenue, due to which more and more ordinary people allure towards them and they like to possess that merchandise which they see on television just to mimic others. For an instance, in certain nations, especially in the United Kingdom and India, copious people, not only youngones but also children as well as elder residents prefer to copy others because of an increasing trend of adverts. Consequently, influence of commericals is also another factor that contribute to this trend of tendency. Locanically, it is irrefutable that mimicing others in wearing clothes and buying other products has attained popularity amidst individuals just to look attractive and influence of social media and adverts.