Nowadays, people have little awarenes of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons and how can people learn more about the natural world?

In this day and age, the environmental problem is a hot spot all over the world. But there are still a lot of people who have little knowledge about the vital role of the natural world in our lives. This essay will discuss some causes of the abovementioned problem and some possible solutions for it. First and foremost, people are used to the availability of the natural world. Since they were born, Mother Nature has given them a lot of gifts: natural resources, plants, animals, etc. And some people believe that this is always available and will never run out, so they just use it in the way they like. Secondly, people may underestimate the importance of the natural world due to the enormous growth of technology. They think that with their developed technological gadgets, they can do anything, so they do not care about the environment anymore. Moreover, people usually put the blame for the ruin of the environment on others as they believe this is not their responsibility. To address this problem, we need to go a long way. First of all, we need to propaganda about the importance of the natural world to everyone. With the development of social media nowadays, this will be easier and easier. For example, we can run campaigns on Facebook, Instagram, etc about the impact of the environment on some aspects of our lives. We also need to teach children, who will be the leader of the future, about this essential part of their lives. Besides, the government should launch new rules relating to protecting the natural world so the residents will obey and enhance their awareness gradually. In conclusion, there are many reasons why people have little knowledge about the environment. However, we can solve it easily if we try our best.