Some people fail in school but end up being successful in life. What do you think is important in life- performing well in school or being successful after school?

It is said that succeeding in school is not the ultimate measure of success in one's life. There are people who have failed in school or college but have ended up being extremely successful later in life. According to me, academic success or failure should not be used as a parameter to define one's capabilities in the real world. I shall elaborate on my thoughts in the ensuing paragraphs regarding the same. To begin with, most folks believe that students who have failed academically would not be able to achieve the greater good in their growth later on. However, there have been multiple instances where students who could not clear even the basic educational qualifications are now among one the most successful people in this world. For example, Bill Gates, Steve Jobs, and even Albert Einstein never got their college degrees or even completed high school but still are the most remarkable personalities all around the globe for what they have achieved beyond their schooling education. Doing well academically is inevitably the most important task for a student, nevertheless, in today's day and age where all the information can be accessed right from historical dates to chemical constitutions to make explosives just by a single click, students sure can learn far more without cramming up the limited syllabus provided by the university textbooks because when dealing with society in the real world not a single person will be carrying around their results, but instead it is their social skills and quick wit that will be helping them deal with the situations on hand. Therefore according to me, regardless of what the student achieves in their college scorecard, the possibilities of them reaping better fruits later in life are far more.