Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether to have lost the ability to communicate person to person due to using mobile phones and computers or not. Although some people hold this view, however, I completely disagree. In this essay, I am going to examine my point of view and explain why I believe that developing technology contributes to better communication in our society. The main reason why I believe that the advancement in the field of telecommunication has made it possible for building networks between friends and colleagues without limitations. As a result, in certain conditions where the gathering is not feasible, they are still able to share ideas and work together. For instance, during the COVID pandemic situation, while board meetings and consultations in person were not possible, colleagues had to rely on online platforms such as Zoom to keep in touch. Another reason why I support the notion is that interaction by cell phones and computers through an application like video chat on social networks is almost as good as face-to-face meetings now. It allows people in different countries to interact without meeting physically and helps them keep in touch at any time. For example, a student can now take video lessons with a teacher in a different city or country. In conclusion, I completely disagree that computers and cell phones may lead to a loss of communication skills. Rather, these contribute to improving communication skills depending on how people use them in their daily life.