Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Someone believes that people are losing the ability to communicate face to face since they are using mobile phones and computers more than the in past. I would argue that I disagree with this statement, and my opinions will be discussed for the following reasons. Nowadays, there are more methods of communication available, especially mobile phones and computers. Although individuals utilize more these new technologies, they are still can see each other while talking. Similarly, talking to each other in person, people can see faces while speaking to their families or friends by using cell phones. For instance, they can video call or FaceTime. Furthermore they can use applications such as Zoom, Microsoft Teams and Skype to call whomever they desire to see faces and talk to. Therefore, I disagree that people can communicate face-to-face less when they use either their mobile phones or computers. In addition, unlike in the past, individuals are currently able to get closer without waiting for a long time to receive letters from their families, relatives, friends or customers. These days people not only interface faster, but they can also get closer since they manipulate either smart gadgets or laptops. Hence new technologies provide more conveniences for long-distance communication. As a result of the availability of these types of devices, all of population can connect and see faces even though they live far away from each other. Consequently, I do believe that people still can reach out better with these type of hi-tech equipment. In conclusion, new technologies, e.g. iPhone, iPad or MacBook, are not only be alternatives for individuals to contact to each other, but they additionally help communities to connect better. With helping of these devices, people can see and keep in touch each other easier. Moreover they can have many options to connect to anyone regardless of how far they stay from each other. Thus, I disagree that people are losing the ability to communicate face-to-face by using highly technological appliances, but actually they have more abilities to connect and see each other because of using these devices.