Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. some people however that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, economic progress is an essential kind of stability that is important for wealth creation in a country. Apparently, some people believe government should give importance according to the condition of different sectors. I agree with the second statement, as importance must be given to sectors that are not well developed and they lack essential advancement that is needed for the betterment of society. Furthermore, underdeveloped countries tend to focus more on economic development which is their main problem because they must generate more money in order to fulfil their people’s primary needs, which are health, sanitation, education, accommodation, etc. Additionally, the government could utilize this money to upgrade the quality of lifestyle of individuals who are living in the country, which could bring social prosperity in the long run. Moreover, wages and consumer spending are also major concerns as business activities and growth would not be possible if there is no purchasing power in a society. Moreover, in developed countries, their problems differentiate as the economy is not their major concern. Hence, their primary focus is to develop their educational institutions and healthcare facilities, which are important as technology is modernizing. They needed to focus on the advancements to create a self-sufficient and efficient society that could live comfortably and easily. For example, developing better health facility which has modern machines that can help eradicate cancer. In conclusion, wealth is necessary for a country but few conditions are applied with regard to the country’s sectors’ requirements. Overall progress must not be neglected for a better future